President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo, in line with Article 76 (1) of the 1992 constitution of the Republic of Ghana, announced the list of members cabinet for his second term.

The 1993 constitution gives the President the powerto form a Cabinet of not less than 10 and not more than 19 ministers.

Just like he did in his first term as President, he has appointed 19 ministers of state as members of his Cabinet.

Read also: Ignore reports that I’ll challenge John Mahama for 2024 NDC Flagbearership – Armah Kofi Buah

All other ministries that featured in Akufo-Addo’s 2017 cabinet have representation in the new cabinet with the exception of the Ministry of Transport, Ministry of Monitoring and Evaluation, Ministry of Regional Reorganization and Development, and the Ministry of Special Development Initiatives.

See the full list of cabinet ministers below: 

The cabinet consists of the President, the Vice President, aside from the Ministers of state; and it shall assist the President in the determination of the general policies of the government.

The cabinet shall be summoned by the President who shall preside over all meetings; and in the absence of the President, the Vice President shall preside.

The cabinet is solely responsible for the regulation of the procedure at its meetings.

Despite the number that the constitution mandates, the President is free to invite other ministers to the meeting who may provide some answers or vital information but do not have the power to vote on issues.



Send your news stories to and via WhatsApp on +233 20 290 5827